Hero Image

Contact Us

Contact Us

Office Information

Colusa County
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Fax: (530) 458-4625
Email: colusa@ucanr.edu

County Director

Photo of Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Orchard Systems
Specialty: Prunes, almonds, pears, apple, cherry, olive, plum, citrus, and pomegranate
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: fjniederholzer@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Nicole Marshall-Wheeler
Nicole Marshall-Wheeler
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 530-458-0570
Fax: 530-458-4625
Email: nmarshall@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mrs Kristy Santucci
Mrs Kristy Santucci
Title: Community Education Specialist II
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 530-458-0579
Email: knsantucci@ucanr.edu
Photo of Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu
Photo of Amber Vinchesi-Vahl Ph.D.
Amber Vinchesi-Vahl Ph.D.
Title: Area Vegetable Crops Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Integrated Pest Management, Pollinators, Insect-vectored diseases, vegetable crops
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530)-458-0575
Email: acvinchesi@ucanr.edu

Cross County Advisors

Photo of Josh S. Davy
Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Allan Fulton
Allan Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sarah Light
Sarah Light
Title: Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
Sutter-Yuba UC Cooperative Extension
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu

County Staff

Photo of Gerry L Hernandez
Gerry L Hernandez
Title: Field Research Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530)458-0570 (530) 701-5977c
Email: glhernandez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Perry
Jennifer Perry
Title: Department Secretary
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Email: jpperry@ucanr.edu
Photo of Leslie Clark Pingrey
Leslie Clark Pingrey
Title: Office Manager - Fiscal Program Analyst
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: lcpingrey@ucanr.edu

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of John Paul Edstrom
John Paul Edstrom
Title: Farm Advisor emeritus
Specialty: Almonds
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 5306327009
Email: jpedstrom@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jerry L Schmierer
Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
County: Colusa County
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu

Staff

Photo of Drew A Wolter
Drew A Wolter
Title: Junior Specialist
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Email: dawolter@ucdavis.edu