Colusa County
University of California
Colusa County

Contact Us

Contact Us

Office Information

Colusa County
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Fax: (530) 458-4625
Email: colusa@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of Luis Espino PhD Luis Espino PhD
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
County Director
Advisors
4-H Program
Staff
Emeritus Advisors


Advisors

Photo of Josh S. Davy Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Allan Fulton Allan Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mark Lundy Mark Lundy
Title: Area Agronomy Advisor
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 530-902-7295
Email: melundy@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D. Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Orchard Systems
Specialty: Prunes, almonds, pears, apple, cherry, olive, plum, citrus, and pomegranate
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Email: fjniederholzer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Emily J. Symmes Dr Emily J. Symmes
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu

 

4-H Program

Liz Dawley
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0579
Email: erdawley@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Gerry L Hernandez Gerry L Hernandez
Title: Field Research Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530)458-0570 (530) 701-5977c
Email: glhernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Leslie Clark Pingrey Leslie Clark Pingrey
Title: Office Manager - Fiscal Program Analyst
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: lcpingrey@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Angelika Terry Angelika Terry
Title: Department Secretary
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: aterry@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

John Edstrom
Title: Farm Advisor emeritus
Specialty: Almonds
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: jpedstrom@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Mike Murray Mike Murray
Title: "County Director, Farm Advisor, Emeritus"
Specialty: Vegetable crops, community development
County: Colusa County
Notes: County Director in both Colusa .35 FTE) and Sutter/Yuba (.40 FTE) offices. Vegetable Crops/Community Development Advisor (.25 FTE) in both units.
Address:
3317 Ranch Road
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 701-8481
Email: mmurray@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Jerry L Schmierer Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
County: Colusa County
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: colusa@ucanr.edu