Hero Image

Contact Us

Contact Us

Office Information

Colusa County
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Fax: (530) 458-4625
Email: colusa@ucanr.edu

County Director

Photo of Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Orchard Systems
Specialty: Prunes, almonds, pears, apple, cherry, olive, plum, citrus, and pomegranate
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: fjniederholzer@ucanr.edu

UC Advisors & Staff

Photo of Patricia Amezcua
Patricia Amezcua
Title: CMTY EDUC SPEC 2
Specialty: Nutrition Education
Email: pcamezcua@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Sarah Lorraine Marsh
Sarah Lorraine Marsh
Title: Rice Systems Farm Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Herbicide resistance, rice weeds
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
100 Sunrise Blvd
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 203-8585
Fax: (530) 458-4625
Email: smarsh@ucanr.edu
Photo of Veronica L Van Cleave-Hunt
Veronica L Van Cleave-Hunt
Title: Community Nutrition, Health and Food Security Advisor
Unit: Community Nutrition and Health
Address:
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: vvancleavehunt@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mary Zoller
Mary Zoller
Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist
County: Colusa County
Address:
UCCE Colusa County
100 Sunrise Ave Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 530-458-0570
Email: mzoller@ucanr.edu

County Staff

Photo of Gerry L Hernandez
Gerry L Hernandez
Title: Field Research Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530)458-0570 (530) 701-5977c
Email: glhernandez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Perry
Jennifer Perry
Title: Department Secretary
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Email: jpperry@ucanr.edu
Photo of Leslie Clark Pingrey
Leslie Clark Pingrey
Title: Office Manager - Fiscal Program Analyst
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: lcpingrey@ucanr.edu

Cross County UC Advisors

Photo of Josh S. Davy
Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sudan Gyawaly
Sudan Gyawaly
Title: Integrated Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: IPM
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 552-5812
Email: sgyawaly@ucanr.edu
Photo of Betsy M. Karle
Betsy M. Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
County: Glenn County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sarah E Light
Sarah E Light
Title: Agronomy Farm Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Corn, Sorghum, Sunflower, Safflower, Hemp, Soil Health, Cover Crops, Agronomy, Annual Cropping Systems in the Sacramento Valley.
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
Sutter-Yuba UC Cooperative Extension
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu
Photo of Nicole K Marshall-Wheeler
Nicole K Marshall-Wheeler
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-552-5812
Email: nmarshall@ucanr.edu
Photo of Curt Pierce
Curt Pierce
Title: Area Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Specialty: Precision irrigation and drought mitigation strategies for tree crops
County: Glenn County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1153
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: calpierce@ucanr.edu
Photo of Becky Wheeler-Dykes
Becky Wheeler-Dykes
Title: Orchard Systems & Weed Ecology Advisor
County: Glenn County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1152
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: bawheeler@ucanr.edu

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of John Paul Edstrom
John Paul Edstrom
Title: Farm Advisor emeritus
Specialty: Almonds
County: Colusa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard, Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 5306327009
Email: jpedstrom@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jerry L Schmierer
Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
County: Colusa County
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu